Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Amy Karol

State Farm® Insurance Agent Amy Karol

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (45 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Terry Bastow

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Went in to State Farm in Lynbrook NY to revise some of my insurance coverage. Renee Cicalese was SO helpful. She suggested some options that would discount some of my coverages and updated my policies quickly and professionally. I'm impressed"

Stephanie Hildner

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Statefarm agent RJ Gatchalian, and from start to finish he was efficient, communicative, helpful, and knowledgeable. All things I appreciate as a buisness owner myself. He provided me with an insurance quote that fit my needs & made the whole transaction run smoothly. I'm confident that I made the right choice. Thank you Rj!"

Janet Lehmbeck-Morgan

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amy Karol, and her staff including Jennifer Scatigno, have always been extremely professional, helpful, and fast in responding to inquiries or assistance. This State Farm office has always given our family tremendous service and I highly recommend them."

XxCryoXWolfxX

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"they are massively helpful!"

Karen K

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I very rarely write reviews but I had to write this one! I have had several insurance companies in my life, but Amy Karol and her Team are simply the best. Catherine is amazing. For months she called and emailed about ways to save on my insurance. I finally did a 5hr course that she recommended and joined the Drive Safe program....I'm saving money! Recently I called to request a proof of insurance letter. I didn't call in time to receive it for the date that I needed for but Jennifer made the calls to get it expedited. I got the letter! I'm not planning on leaving the Amy Karol State Farm Insurance Agency anytime soon. Thank you so much for all you have done!"

Stack Paperent

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional/helpful and most of all there patient 💯🙏🏾👍🏾💪🏾"

Jamie Grace Browne

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amy Karol’s agency has always been a pleasure to work with. Her team is extremely patient, personable, and responsive to all of my questions and repeated calls. Cathy was very resourceful and helped me choose the best plans and policies for the myself and family members. I am very appreciative of her and the time she took to address my needs. Highly recommend!"

Justin Buscher

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amy Karol’s agency was a great help in taking care of all our insurance needs. Cathy proved to be very knowledgeable and considerate of our needs for homeowners, life and auto insurance. She ensured we got the coverage we needed at competitive rates, and even helped us find all applicable discounts. Highly recommend!"

Rebecca Marrero

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I spoke to Cathy and had an overall great experience speaking with her. Speaking to insurance agents can sometimes be stressful but Cathy was personable, listened and was helpful making the process less daunting."

Khurshed Murodov

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always above and beyond. Friendly service. Always willing to help. Thanks for great service!"

nivasyl strongman

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent and friendly service."

Heather Senti

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely a pleasure to work with and finalize all details. Very helpful and cordial!! A very good neighbor!"

Raghda Omar

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was helped by Catherine Gibson she was very helpful and incredible and she answered all my questions."

RP TROPICAL

January 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Luis is my Agent. He is a very kind and patient person and the main reason for me to stay with State Farm because of his diligence and EXCELLENT customer service. The good rates are a good value also. I recommend the Amy Karol's office!"

Armando F

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cathy Gibson from the Amy Karol office is the best! She is a pleasure to work with and works very fast and diligent. Cathy is very knowledge and can answer all your questions. I highly recommend her."

Zachary Karol

October 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amy and her staff consistently provide fast and quality service with each and every interaction."

A Bruno

October 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Professional willing to help with additional info and responds to my concerns immediately. Cathy is outstanding"

Steven Kirschbaum

September 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Just wanted to give a shout out to my representative Cathy Gibson whom is not only the most professional and personable person that I have dealt with regarding my insurance needs, but she brings the human side to a conversation which sets her apart from the rest. State Farm is very lucky to have her and I wish her the best. She is no nonsense, candid and transparent which is what a client expects. Looking forward to continuing with my coverage with State Farm as long as I can retain Cathy as my representative."

William Ferris

September 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Renee and Amy's team are the reason i stay with State Farm. Responsive, helpful and Always there to assist."

Constantine Panoussis

August 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve always had great interactions with this group. They’re very prompt with any requests I’ve had with them up to date. I’ve bundled all of my insurance through State Farm at an affordable rate. Speak to Jennifer!"

Yoly Guerra

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"State Farm gave me the best quote and helped me figure out ways to save even more on my insurance! Cathy Gibson was a delight to work with and was able to process everything quickly so I could drive my car moments after purchasing it! Highly recommend them to anyone!!"

Heather Oleary

June 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Each agent is helpful, knowledgeable, understanding and a pleasure to work with. I have been with State Farm and Amy Karols for many years, through moves, home purchases, new drivers, and they have always made the process smooth. I highly recommend their office for your insurance needs."

Nick Madara

June 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and very responsive. Thank you Cathy!"

Nadia Anthony

June 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Big Thank you to cathy for helping and getting us the best insurance package ,excellent agent and very professional services"

marie prys

May 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had the best experience with State Farm. I had the pleasure of working with a wonderful agent Cathy Gibson. Cathy is patient and made the process of purchasing car insurance painless. I would definitely recommend StateFarm insurance to anyone of my friends and family members."